Share Your World

 

 

A class you wish you would have taken? Electronics, unfortunately it never happened, and now never will. I did get into it building burglar alarms, disco lighting effects, buzzerstest-buzzer, and a one off light transmitting radio, which sent a beam of light to a receiver which converted it to sound.
What’s your favourite comic figure and why? eagle_cover_1989Dan Dare, why, well he was brought to life by radio Luxemburg seven  times a week between 1951 and 1956, click on the image for more reading. Name something you wish you could like. That’s a difficult one. Scratches head, and ponders awhile, no there is nothing I wish I could like. As for of all the bad things that are happening in this the 21st century I would like to wish them all away. I mean is there anyone on this planet that can put their hand on their heart, and say they wish they could like this,castle_romeo

Tell me about your first crush / first date / first kiss. My first crush was Janette Scott jannete-scottcheck the link for more on this British actress. My first true romantic date was a lass by the name of  Jill P. (I won’t give her full name, it could be compromising), I was 17 at the time, naïve, and very foolish. My  first kiss was a total disaster, I was 16 and in my last year at school, when a girl friend, (in the broadest sense) asked me if I would like to give her some help exercising some horses for a stable she was helping  out. Loved horses so I agreed, and we had some great times, until one day we stopped our mounts along side each other, and she lent across and asked me to kiss her, not  something that happened to often in those day. Anyway I obliged, only something spooked the horses causing us to bang heads, she got a black eye, and I got a bloody nose. We kind ‘a  laughed it off, but that was the end of that partnership, not through the accident, but because I couldn’t convince her it wasn’t my fault, sad! horses Who was your best friend when you were 10?  A  lad by the name of Darrel Pointing. Our parents were, well I should say our Dads were in the RAF and stationed at a camp in Germany, RAF Laarbruch.  The photograph is of the school we both attended, late 1953 to early/mid 56. I only new him for a short time as my Dad being in the air force never stayed long anywhere, in fact that was our second time in Germany, first time being just after WWII, at a placed called Celle. Bonus question:  Please hover over image to see authors credit, thank you. What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Grateful for the good weather last week, hoping that next weeks will be better

bluedave RAFG MEMORIES

share-your-world

Leave a Reply

