A Fish Out Of Water

A Fish Out Of Water

A fish out of water, that’s just how feel.

A fish out of water, and I am not an eel.

But I wriggle, and squiggle,  and gasp for air

I’m a fish out of water, why she doesn’t care?

I’m a fish out of water, life just is not just

But now I  am a free spirit, I do what I must

To seek out a new partner, one for life,

To love and to cherish, and  call her wife.

But until then I’m still a fish out of water

Trawling the oceans, but life is now shorter.

There’s so many fish, just not enough time

My tackle, still working but I’ve run out of line

© Mick Talbot 2016

Daily Post | Word Prompt:Fish

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Lovely, lovely and a good laugh thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thank you, for the comment too, appreciated..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. athling2001 says:

    How funny. I love the ending.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thank you for your comment, appreciated! ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

