Balanced Rocks

My First Treble

Balanced rocks, my first treble

  • Camera Sony DSC-W35 Point & Shoot
  • Aperture  f/2.8
  • Focal Length  6.3mm
  • Shutter Speed 1/40s

Macro Moments Challenge: Week 19-Broaden Your Scope

7 Comments Add yours

  1. macmsue says:

    How did you manage that??? Great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Perseverance, been trying for a long, long time. They stood for 3 days as 3, then the wind blew the top one off. Sometime yesterday the second 1 went as well. Took me some 15+ minutes to get the third one in position. I was buzzin! The knack is in feeling the point of balance, then in that instance letting go. When, if ever I’ll achieve the treble again, only t e future will reveal. Oh and thanks for the complement, appreciated.

      Like

      1. macmsue says:

        I’m sure my hand wouldn’t be steady enough to manage that! Are you a surgeon????

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Mick Talbot says:

        Ha ha, the only time I cut anything up is if I need to before eating..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

