My Words

My Words

These words I give to you, and you,

For all  I hear make me feel so blue.

Mine are of love, and always caring,

For my happiness with all I’m sharing

Like a bon bon, chocolate coated

My words are sweet, to all devoted.

To put a smile on the face of gloom

 To ward off the ever pending doom

Words that make you laugh out loud,

And brighten up a darkening cloud.

Make all horizons look so inviting

Destinations so very cool, and  exciting

So please do hear my words, I’m imploring

Unless you do  really  find them boring

If you do, then I have failed my task,

But with words one can only ask.

So a little smile, or just a titter,

Will let one know that your not bitter

So to that end I can say I’m a happy,

An empathetic, well meaning chappie.

© Mick Talbot 2o16

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    That is so good and I am smiling, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks Anna C…

      Like

Leave a Reply

