NOT LOOKING

NOT LOOKING
If ones not looking then the eyes cant see.
An error, until this moment, has eluded me,
But now its stirring me into  putting it right.
Do you change a dream? Perhaps tonight,
But if I hadn’t looked, I would not of seen.
So, no, I’m not going to spoil the dream.
For as things are, sadly, its the only time
When I find sleep induced peace, so sublime,
And if I had the power that I find in dreams
Peace we’d find in all of Earths realms
But as I am now, so wide, wide awake,
I beg humanity, please don’t peace forsake.
For if were not looking then we wont see
That bad, and the hate, are all unnecessary.
So dreams apart  I wish peace, good will to all
Let us all make for the good, let us all stand tall!
©Mick Talbot 2016
Inspired by an error in my poem ‘My ABCEDARIUS Dream


Language of the roses | Peach rose

Bloggers For Peace


2 Comments Add yours

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks Anna C.

      Like

Leave a Reply

