My Anticipations for Peace

My Anticipations

Well I cant say I anticipated,
In fact I feel so exasperated
My anticipation not related
Indeed, not even correlated

Why, do we still discriminate
We won wars, and still we hate
Stop,  and think, contemplate
Love peace, let us all it reinstate

My adult life, all anticipations.
Of life in all forms, all creations.
Of how we deal with complications.
To live in peace, in all situations.

My anticipations, why do I feel so alone.
My anticipations,  seem all so forlorn.
For wars, not peace, sits on the throne.
My anticipation of peace, a distant drone

Come on world, please prove me wrong
Share my anticipations, lets all be strong
Give peace a chance make that our song
Living life in harmony, come on, come on!

© Mick Talbot 2016 ☮


untitled
9 Comments Add yours

  1. prior.. says:

    Your creation
    Gets a priorhouse salutation

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Your salutation gets my gratitude, and much appreciation, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. prior.. says:

        ☀️✌🏼️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    Beautiful drawing opposite.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mick Talbot says:

    Thanks Anna, not my work though, normally add credit to the authors who’s work I used, I am thinking this in the public domain, will check it out though, thanks for the heads up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

