Follow the Wind

❤❣Follow the Wind❣❤

A breath of desire, a whispering wind.
My love I do beg, your hate to rescind
Heart beating, my love screaming please
I know you don’t mean it, please don’t tease
My love is strong, like a hurricane blows
I beg you to follow where ere it goes
I’ll follow you, tis not tears I cry, oh no
Its a river, a torrent, please follow the flow
The wind now lighter, is but a breeze
You’ve caught up, my heart now at ease
Were floating together, our bodies braced
Now lighter than the wind, were not in haste
Our love now stronger as I wished it to be
Were now as one, with a family of three ❤
© Mick Talbot 2016
Dedicated to  ❤Aileen❤ my wife of 46 years❤

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    That is so beautiful, very touching and lovely tribute.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thank you for kind words, appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

