❤OF ALL THE LOVES I’VE HAD❤

christmas-holly-6      OF ALL THE LOVES I’VE HAD BEFOREimg_0101

Of all the loves I have had before,

Was only one that mattered more.

Of all the loves I have had before.

My heart was broken still is sore.

Of all the loves I have had before,

Infatuation, love is mistaken for.

Of all the loves I have had before.

All left me hurt, and feeling raw.

Of all the loves I have had before.

All expected love, and so much more.

Of all the loves I have had before.

To fornicate with was against my law.

Of all the loves I have had before.

Now all closed doors, memories sore.

Of all the loves I have had before.

Just the one I loved, and much more.

Of all the loves I have had before.

We loved, and played, all afore.

Of all the loves I have had before.

My love, my wife, I ever will adore.

Of all the loves I have had before.

My wife, our children she did bore.

Three, one of each, who could ask

for more.

❦❤ © Mick Talbot 2016 


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    So beautiful, one lucky Lady.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thanks so much Anna, and that’s what I keep telling, jokingly of course ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

