Britain to station troops in Baltic region ‘to deter Russian aggression’

Michael Fallon

Defence secretary says ‘small number’ will be sent to Poland, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia, as tensions rise between west and Russia following Syria airstrikes

Source: Britain to station troops in Baltic region ‘to deter Russian aggression’


untitled

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Sorry, but why are the UK and America under Obama, soon to go, good – provoking Russia. Won’t be very popular saying this, but Russia went in and done the job re Isis all we and the Americans did is talk about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Hi Anna,
      With respect, I don’t agree with you, The Russians claim to be sorting IsIs out, but what they are actually is murdering 100’s, if not 1’000’s of innocents including women and children, tantamount to murder. As for the UK thing, well I’m just the messenger, but personally I think Russia is up to no good. However as you will, I’m sure noted, that I am forever trying to promote peace. You take care, much respect,

      Mick ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    Of course I respect what you say Mick, and we all want Peace but at times Peace always comes at a heavy price, all Wars have shown that What is the answer to ISIS, do the Politicians know?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      I don’t think the non ISIS Muslim’s know themselves, bad, sad situation.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anna Cottage says:

        Mick, its on my mind what I said and I can’t close down for the evening, without apologizing to you. I do think I may have offended you strongly and that was not my intention. I never learn, “never discuss politics” I tell myself but never listen. I know you are someone for Peace and I do wish that too. Mostly the last thing I wanted to do was offend you in anyway, I like talking to you and reading your blogs. Take care, “sleep warm”.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Mick Talbot says:

        I was not offended, taken aback, but hey your entitled to your opinion. Your right though, politics, is for the politicians, and they cant agree with each other ether. Yes I enjoy talking with you too, and I will sleep warm too. Thanks for clearing the air so to say, catch you tomorrow,

        Mick ☺

        Like

Leave a Reply

