Cake and Wolf

Cake and Wolf | Freku

european_grey_wolf_in_prague_zoo

A wolf  will take cake
A wolf will, make no mistake,
Eat cake all day long
Not sure if it will grow strong
 __
Eating cake, thickly  sliced
Fancy, sweet, beautifully iced
Not normally ate
By a wolf, it might dictate
 __
A vets needing, yes
A poorly tum at a guess
The smell, what a hum
I balked when it licked its bum
No cake, a wolf will  agree
Just meat, and perhaps some gravy
~~~*~~~

Haiku

A moral. maybe
For a wolf cant have a cake.
And eat it too, true

~~~*~~~
☮ Mick Talbot 2016 ☮
My first attempt at this Haiku/Freku form of poetry, I think I’ve got the syllable counts right,  feedback please.
 ☮☮☮☮☮☮☮☮☮☮☮☮
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    That beautiful Wolf has the same look in his eyes as my Dog “Daisy” has for me sometimes – she is a rescue and we know very little of her background, sometimes I think there is a reminder of an older woman who done bad things to her. Daisy will put her teeth on my arms then after she cries and licks me and kisses me – its all so sad. Loved your words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Oh, that’s sort of a bitter sweet thing, the sweet being Daisy finding a caring person like you. Thanks for liking the Freku,

      Mick

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    Thank you Mick, she is a good little dog cross between Lurcher and Alsatian more Lurcher. She has this thing, she lays on my youngest Son’s bed a lot and if I go into his bedroom and sit on his bed and she is there she will go for me not all the time but bark at me show her teeth, I think its “I’m here” and “its David’s bed” with her. Cries a lot so she gets terribly spoilt. We don’t know much about her past, except she was adopted three times and returned, last time she lasted 30mins, and I think we were her last hope. If we had not taken her she would have been put down, terrible beautiful looking dog with these big teddy bear eyes and full of love. She did go wild one evening and I had never seen anything like that in all the years I had dogs, but with love and patience she calmed down, right now she is in her bed next to me sound asleep. God knows, what she had been through, people are so very cruel to these poor defenceless little creatures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      I think TLC is the order of the day, like you already are doing. Stick with her I’m she’ll turn out fine. It certainly is unbelievable how some people treat their pets, some of the thing that they show on telly, well I just cant watch, at times I get a lump in my throat. Anyway you take of Daisy, and hopefully she take care of you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

