Weekly Tanka Prompt Challenge – Week 21 – Autumn & Winter

Autumn & Winter | Tanka’s three

Orange yellow brown
Autumn colors on the ground
Started on the trees
Finished with a winter freeze
Fodder now for worms too please

~~~~*~~~~

Autumn all ablaze
Misty foggy breezy days
Some leaves hanging on
Winter shortens autumns tease
Frost and snow hard winter takes

~~~~*~~~~

Kids kick autumn leaves
Into flurries sights to please
Orange red gold sees
Winter now so cold and white
Snowballs snowmen a delight

~~~~*~~~~

I think I have tanka’ed right, if haven’t please let me know, perhaps I’ll have another go.

Using the middle line as the end of the first sentence, then the beginning of the  next.

First Tanka:

Orange, yellow, brown, autumn colors on the ground, started on the trees.
Started on the trees, finished with a winter freeze, fodder now, for worms too please.

Second Tanka:

Autumn all ablaze, misty foggy breezy days, some leaves hanging on.
Some leaves hanging on, winter shortens autumns tease, frost, and snow, hard winter takes

Third Tanka:

Kids kick autumn leaves, into flurries, sights to please, orange, red, gold, hues
Orange, red, gold, hues, winter now, so cold, and white, snowballs, snowmen a delight


Weekly Tanka Prompt Challenge – Week 21

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Very clever indeed. I could never do them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      I was curious as I’d seen them on other blogs so I thought I’d have ago, now I’m hooked.

      Like

  2. kiwinana says:

    Good one, you have got me thinking now, how you explained it.
    Like it very much, thanks for joining in on the “Weekly Tanka Challenge”.
    Have a nice weekend.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. kiwinana says:

    Reblogged this on Ramblings of a Writer and commented:
    Very interesting post, I just had to share it with all my readers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Honoured I am, thank you so much.

      Mick

      Like

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thanks for the heads up, appreciated.

      Like

Leave a Reply

