Butterfly Tanka

Peacock Butterfly

Butterflies hiding
disguised for awhile by time
as caterpillars
time before as tiny eggs
Butterflies now no disguise


 In the fish shed, if the mice don’t get it the spiders will.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    I love Butterflies, to me they are messengers. A few years ago I was sitting in the garden with my late Cross Border Collie, Daisy, enjoying the sun when Butterflies started to land on me, arms, head, chest, legs I dare not move I could see Daisy and sitting on her head was one solitary Butterfly, I felt it was an omen – she died that Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Sad, I feel for you…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

