My Art | Water Color | Great Tit | Tanka

Great Tit

great-tit
Parus major – Great Tit

Free | Tanka

birds of the sky free
flapping wings in total joy
destinations far
over oceans flying high
landfall soon else freedom gone

Free | Poem

Birds of the sky, free, flapping wings in total joy, destinations far.
Destinations far, over oceans, flying high, landfall soon, else freedom gone.

RSPB for information on Parus major

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Dom says:

    I love the pictures. Very 👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks Dom, appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. davidprosser says:

    The tit is glorious.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks David, appreciated, and a big HUG for you too. Take care,

      Mick

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna Cottage says:

    Fantastic, did you exhibit your work, the Great Tit is just so stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Only in house, literally, you need a degree in nuclear science, or a name like ‘Scot’, (Peter Scot), to get an interview, let alone exhibit. No sour grapes, for some of my pieces ended up in Australia, the USA, to name 2, but most locally, did alright, but never gave up my day job.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Anna Cottage says:

    Your work, just so beautiful – unfair, your work should be seen more. I used to love going up to London perhaps once a week or once a month (before this spine of mine caused me so many probs) anyhow I would go to the National Gallery etc and some of the rubbish there, I would have sat and looked at your work, I just love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Wow! Truly humbled by your kind words, thank you Anna!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Anna Cottage says:

    No, I mean it Mick the work you put into each piece that you show, the colours, everything is so perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mick Talbot says:

    I don’t know if you have heard the saying, ‘An artists work is never done’, (something like that). Anyway back in the day I had a portfolio full of unfinished work, of which very few ever did. What happened was folk would ask. or I would offer them a chance to peruse, and more often than not they would buy one, or two. Never once did I say that what they had selected was unfinished, why, well I’ll refer you back to the saying, and it still applies today. I suppose I was what is called a realist in that I painted exactly what I saw, or tried to, and the end result is what you see today. Believe me it still gives me much pleasure to know that my work is still found pleasing to the eyes of others, instead of just my own. So, I again thank you for your generosity with your complements, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

