Carpe Diem – find the silence #10

10

~~~~ * ~~~~

Carpe Diem First Winter Retreat 2016 – #10

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Would my walking stick do?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      A white one? Mind you I reckon I’m not far off that stage ☹

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    Not yet, I have a severe curvature and Osteoarthritis in the spine

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Oh my, I feel guilty about bringing my diabetes up now, you enjoy your Xmas cake. As me going blind, well I don’t want to tempt providence but hope I die before that happens.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna Cottage says:

    Don’t worry Mick, the thought of going blind terrifies me. My Grandad was blind, when he was a young man he was shoeing his horse, rose its leg hit him in the temple, went totally blind. Never knew him to complain about it ever, always singing. Finest man I ever knew. I was born with the curvature, but nothing was done about it. I got diagnosed with Diabetes 2 (no no to cake, but can’t resist). About 4 years ago now, I got diagnosed with Atrial Fibrillation, two months later Heart Failure and then soon followed Diabetes 2. I am deaf on my left side, thanks to my sister’s fist on the top of my head, as I walked away from a row with her. That’s years now, still stuck with her in my house, hate her, lucky enough the house is big enough to avoid her and she has her own rooms.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

