Carpe Diem – find the silence #13

#13.jpg.png
~~~~ * ~~~~

Carpe Diem – find the silence #13

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Don’t want to think too much the terrible things done to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      What, for me makes it worse, is all the publicity against poaching, and cruelty to animals in general and sill it goes, on so sad! Mind you that applies to what’s going on in the worlg re the human race, ☹ https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=where+have+all+the+flowers+gone&qpvt=where+have+all+the+flowers+gone&FORM=VDRE

      Like

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    Who were the first to record “where have all the flowers gone” Pete Seeger or Peter, Paul and Mary? I don’t want to think Mick because apart from my posters I know there is nothing else I can do. Around 1973/74 I campaigned for a year to stop the” bloody” slaughter of the beautiful Seals, the barbaric clubbing of the babies, by the Canadians. it makes me sick they are still at it. I love, adore the the late forgotten (not by me) Poet Rod McKuen, who has influenced me greatly, he wrote a classic with Mary Travers “Children One and All” I think that is what it was called, a protest song – must look that up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      re “Where have all the flowers gone”, according to Cortina, Peter, Paul and Mary?
      On the seals, couldn’t watch it, in fact I stumbled on an image of a single guy posing hold a club over a pups head, (why!), to represent this tanka. Enough of that, makes me squirm just thinking about it! Keep updated on “Chidden One and All”.

      Mick

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

