Carpe Diem – find the silence #14

#14.png

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Carpe Diem – find the silence #14

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Man destroys far too much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      That’s so true! There’s those that care, then them that don’t, and then the worse kind, those in denial!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    The latter are the worse. I think people believe I am mad because I put home made posters in my Porch about cruelty to Animals, destruction of nature. To me if one person just reads one that poster has done its job.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      I agree, people think Don’t think I would get away with putting posters up, next doors kids would rip them down, even so going to give it a go.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna Cottage says:

    Do Mick, I have a poster up to ban Greyhound Racing, one “ocado” delivery chap on a Saturday asked me all about it and I told him, he was appalled at the cruelty to the dogs , just one person taking notice. Those kids why can’t the parents control them, that’s bad.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Bad and sad, (in context) the untouchables re parental control.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Anna Cottage says:

    The damage Parents, maybe even just one parent can do to a Child that can haunt them their entire life, and the fear of not being the same with their children.

    Like

  5. Mick Talbot says:

    Mmmm, when I say untouchables, I refer to the fact that kids from when they first attend school up to the age of 16/17, show know respect for anything. Once they have learned that their parents cant physically punish them nor anyone else for that matter then nothing or anyone is safe. My experiences over the years since the law making corporal punishment in general illegal came into affect: Spat at, parents apologising and at the same time saying “What can we do, tell them its wrong does not work, yet that’s all we can do”. Being stoned by around 20 of them after claiming my bike back, which one of them had stole whilst I had my head down in David Bellamy fashion taking photos of bugs in the undergrowth. One of a group who asked to have a look at what it was that I was photographing physically tried to squash insects on my sample tray, I hasten to add the tray was in my hand. My reaction to that was to tell all to be on their way, big mistake, the verbal abuse I got from them, all unmentionable which continued until I was out of range, note, not them. Just recently my dearest was given a Christmas wreath to hang on the front door. That was a day or two ago, since I noticed it was up in the window, on ask why it wasn’t on the front door, here reply, how long do you think it would last, seriously. I must point out that I could carry on for a book or two, however I must say that not all events relate to next doors kids, no, total strangers for the most. Its so bad there are places I wont visit by myself anymore. I am not tarring all with the same brush but it is the bad ones that are in the majority. Anon diners up…..

    Like

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Carrying on. With out reiterating all re the bad being the majority, it could be, and is probably, just a case of the good not being so publicly conspicuous but are the true majority. There are in-be-tweeners, do gooders, ones that are of the opinion that we should leave nature to get on with it, to an extent I agree. However what the d.g’s forget is that we need to know what damage has been done by those of us that have no respect for the habitats they destroy, and so on. I am not suggesting that the law should be changed, but I do mention to the kids next door that one day when they have kids of their own would they think that it would be alright if their, kids acted the same way as they themselves, do now. Their answer to that is, “We wont be having kids of our own”, an admittance that they know what they are doing is wrong, and usually ending with, “What’s it got to do with you, your not our parents”. I rest my case.

      Like

Leave a Reply

