RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #127 Kiss&Taste

kisss-taste

Ronovan Writes Haiku Challenge

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    My taste buds are working too well, got a thing about Christmas Cake and Royal Icing – 5am cup of tea and a thin (wishful thinking) slice of Christmas cake – yes already!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Your teasing me a diabetic,
      Toasted bread maybe butter
      Christmas cake me hearts a flutter
      Sod it I will have some butter

      Still laughing after writing that.

      Mick ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Cottage says:

    And I am laughing reading it, go on have your butter. I used to have a Heart Nurse in the early stages and she used to say to me “have a treat once a week won’t do any harm” and the same came from the Diabetic Nurse – so I do have a treat, at the moment its every morning 5am. I don’t sleep until 6am, my youngest Son is up working, he tells me shortly I will look like a Christmas cake, has put a pound on, have to weigh myself every morning because of fluid retention, now Christmas Cake retention!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

