UNREQUITED LOVE

A fictional tale of unrequited love in haiku format. I don’t know if it is the done thing, so if I am breaking any rule I need to know, please. However I am sure I have read that haikui* were passed between lovers ether directly, or via a third party. So imagine these haikui were found after the event, and basically allude to a young ladies love that was all a dream. No more to say ere I’ll spoil it.

All the haikui were inspired by two bloggers, of which I do follow, and who follow me. I am not going to name them but there are clues, a challenge for readers, and the guilty two, (just in case the latter is misinterpreted, I  do mean guilty, as in the two who are directly, or indirectly responsible for inspiring me). Who are you/they?

* Haikui, plural of haiku, haikus is, so I have read, incorrect.


UNREQUITED LOVE


divider-s-500x117
goodbye not ever
my love will stay in your dreams
until i return
divider-s-500x117
time to say goodbye
breaks my heart it is bleeding
needing to return
divider-s-500x117
a true love you me
if i need to you will know
broken love not so
divider-s-500x117
broken love not so
have I said goodbye not so
true love so we are
divider-s-500x117
you kiss not true love
why do you always tell lies
broke my heart again
divider-s-500x117
i cry loud farewells
our love goes separate ways
cry no more for me
divider-s-500x117
borderline the edge
between split dichotomy
are we not just one
divider-s-500x117
apart two are we
together love begs mercy
compromise we must
divider-s-500x117
only true love prevails
along a double pathway
see a break turn back
divider-s-500x117
in pain you hurt me
leave him now I claimed you first
break please do reverse
divider-s-500x117
why break separate
I love you my mate my life
we husband and wife
divider-s-500x117
i hurt you hurt too
let our love find a true path
no hate no wrath gone
divider-s-500x117
loves waiting look out
it beckons you it beckons
you are blind and deaf
divider-s-500x117
i bleed words read me
love flows fast from me trembling
have you deceived me
divider-s-500x117
words leave my fingers
i leave them on the paper
i beg no i plead
divider-s-500x117
now I resort to
a blade sharp sharp steel can i
did i come find out
divider-s-500x117
to late could not wait
my blood you see tells a truth
will you cry false tears
divider-s-500x117
last haiku for you
last wish for i am free
do not cry a lie

divider-s-500x117

Image: I could not get access to the site/author I have the link as follows:

Perfection Love99 BlogSpot

Leave a Reply

