Pain I Share

Another Haiku Trail

by

Mick Talbot
****

Pain I Share

do i rue the day
i did not let it rule me
much hurt not expected
*
i did my time
ripped down walls myself
joined the world for free
*
do i rue the day
no but folk like you hurt
pain shared i wish
*
my life from the day
when I chose to live again
self esteem reprieved
*
wrong to think drugs booze
leads to happiness or love
i felt hell a singe
*
t’was enough the smell
I slammed shut the doors of hell
you can do it too
*
you can dam you
listen do not despair care
don’t let hell rule live
*
i have offended
it is as i meant it to
you care you cry help
****


All © Mick Talbot 2016/7

Leave a Reply

