Ronovan Haiku Challenge #130 Spin and Water #2

Spin and Water

Haiku

by

Mick Talbot

Tumble Dry
wash and spin
extract water
tumble dry
#
Skinny Dipping
love life it loves you
skinny dipping water cool
spin dance rock n roll
#
Glastonbury Wave
spin compact disc sing
music blaring very strong
Glastonbury wave
#
Spin Out Time
play water music
waltzing uplifting tunes
spin out time
#
Danger Dwells
whirlpools spin
water twisting moves
danger dwells
#
White-Water
whirlpools spinning fast
white-water dizzy frothing
cotton wool clouds fly
#
Rainbow Sky
white water rapids
whirlpools spin with frenzied pace
coloured rainbow sky
~~~~~~~~~~
All © Mick Talbot 2017
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Gayl says:

    Wow, these are all so good! I never would have thought of the washer/dryer picture for those words, but it fits perfectly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks Gay,
      Humbled I am, please accept my gratitude for your kind words. The haiku that follows you can claim credit for it, in part. I say in part as I was in the process of c composing my haiku for today based on the thoughts of a follower re George Michael, (a sad loss), and Cheryl used to be(Cole). In fact not so much re the latter two but the way other folk were referred, re their opinions on George. As for why Cheryl was brought into the discussion to me was not fair, plus anyone who had good thoughts on her were referred in much the same way as those who had bad one on George. I’ll leave links to altercation and my daily haiku for today.
      Take care, and wishing a super 2017

      thoughts outside the box
      scratching head hair mat woven
      washed and spin dried

      PS Re G and C you can totally disregard, only mentioned to say where I got my main inspiration for thoughts from.

      My Daily Haiku #7 #8
      https://micksinernestblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/03/my-daily-haiku7/
      https://micksinernestblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/04/my-daily-haiku-thoughts/
      Warning contains derogatory language, not mine I hasten to add.
      https://arwenaragornstar.com/2017/01/02/some-people/comment-page-1/#comment-13228

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

