Haibun | Global Warning

Refer to caption

Ship tracks can be seen as lines in these clouds over the Atlantic Ocean on the east coast of the United States. Atmospheric particles from these and other sources could have a large effect on climate through the aerosol indirect effect.


Global Warning

~~~~~~

Global warning, are governments blind,  do all politicians need glasses to read. Look out you’re windows, yes its winter acting like spring. Glaciers melting, now perpetually crying, governments  are made aware but, do they care. CO2 a silent, invisible threat, it seems though, that governments have not cottoned on yet.  Deforestation, polluting the seas and, continued use of  fossilized fuels, could be considered all human diseases. There are cures,  like plant a tree,  renewable fuels. recycle all that can one can! Help nurturer the world stop it starving to death.
~~~~
the future
is there one to have
nature cares
~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick Talbot
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Cottage says:

    Mick, you say “Plant a Tree” – I have had Posters in my Porch Windows for years saying “Don’t cut down Trees, Plant Them”. I get so emotional when I hear those damn chainsaws and neighbours cut down Trees, I am even know to shout at them, can’t help it. I love Trees, I plant them, I have so many Trees in my Garden – some dedicated to people that I love . We need Trees, when will people learn we have so much flooding because the stupid b……s cut them down. I get furious. “Plant, Plant, Plant Them DO NOT CUT DOWN TREES”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Yes, you’ve mentioned that before, unfortunate something I cant do out side and, inside it would make our north facing kitchen much darker than it already gets. About the flood and landslides, I think why but, I have overlooked that problem, a big THANK YOU FOR kicking my butt, metaphorically speaking of course….

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mick Talbot says:

    Just noted that I had the title as “Global Warming”, should of been and now is “Global Warning”, apologies to all. ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

