Carpe Diem #1121 Growth

GROWTH
~~~~~~~~~~~
from an early age
minds grow taking in learning
bodies growth depend
~~
human growth ailing
curtailing reason love
wars must cease pray
~~
life needs on goodwill
growth retarded fed with lies
brainwashing must stop
~~
I’ve induced growth
love inspires procreate
don’t resort to war
~~
your first love
your life enthralled rapture
encourage growth
~~
growth invoking
warm spring nature inviting
enticing life joy
~~
growth stunted
let it see the light
natures path

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick Talbot 2017

11 Comments Add yours

  1. A series full of compassion and kindness. I agree with your premise.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Something good has to happen, I live in fear, not for myself I’m to old to worry, but what the future for the young might hold. I’m waffling, sorry, many thanks for your comment.

      Mick

      Like

  2. janicead says:

    Times seem to not hold hope. I keep reminding myself the for growth some seeds require fire. I certainly do not want war nor the cleansing that have to occur. Nicely written series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thank you for the complement, honoured and, humbled I am.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Mick Talbot says:

      Yep, you just reminded me that fire plays a part in the life of some plants, as does freezing. Botanists and horticulturists refer to the process as stratification. Some horticulturists have devised methods in which the use of mild acid solutions are used. Not fully conversant with horticulture, more of a botanist my self, but it is all very interesting. Thanks again for the complement and, the reminder, take care,

      Mick

      Like

  3. Candy says:

    And yet there is always hope

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Of course your right. I live in hope that we can all live in peace, one day, and like to think it will happy in the relatively short time I have left, (probably less than 10 years). sadly as is I cant see that happening. I still live in hope though. Many thanks for commenting, appreciated. Take care,

      Mick

      Like

      1. Candy says:

        Find the peace within yourself

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Mick Talbot says:

        Very difficult, I do try, just can close my eyes to all the bad things that are happening, makes me feel so inadequate. I am very grateful for your advice, very supportive, thank you.

        Like

  4. A beautiful series on growth Mick … well done

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Coming from you I feel honoured, many thanks. Take care – Mick

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

