Colleens Weekly Tanka Poetry Challenge #16 | bloom – late

Late Harvested Fruit and Blooms

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

bloom

adult love passion
ere late or early blooms
should true love prevail
procreation not lust
fruition of true loves ways
~~
could I the world roam
I’d sow seeds on fertile soil
return in the spring
the early blooms beyond awe
late summers were untrue
~~
all sown in good staid
late harvested food sustenance
to feed the starving
blooms well seeded saving life
o if I could roam the world
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick Talbot 2017

Top image author unknown


Colleens Weekly Tanka Poetry Challenge #16 bloom – late

010817_2143_ColleensWee8.jpg

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mick, this is stupendous! I LOVE it! Thanks so much for joining in! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for next week! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thank you Colleen, truly grateful and, I don’t like wishing my life away but, I can’t ether, bring it on! Take care,

      Mick

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      thanks for the heads up, always appreciated

      Like

Leave a Reply

