Inspired Tanka | Black Coffee & Cigarettes

black coffee
cigarettes inspiring
blog title
an elegant lady writes
her words a wealth of wisdom

aspirations
retrograde old school tweeters
thwarted me
now disillusioned lost faith
in them nature still my friend

inspirational words
all aspects of good and bad
joyous sad cruel world
her words convey unfurl all
open hearted reviews read

discrimination
viewed with an open mind
love your neighbour
respect their culture their ways
freedom of speech heart felt words

black coffee serious talk
cigarettes twelve years without
seventy two years
and when I first understood
disgraced evil praised the good
…………………….
© Mick Talbot 2017


Black Coffee & Ciggarettes

Song Black Coffee & Cigarettes

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like your poem. I used to relish the days when I would wake up have a cup of coffee and smoke a cigarette. Those were the the good old days in the 90’s, almost 20 years ago now. I would greatly appreciate it if you would follow me or check out my blog. Either way thank you for your inspirational writings. -bel

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Thank you, and even if have already followed you I will check your blog just to make sure.
      A request: Any chance you could check this out, and if you agree reblog it.
      https://thatgirl196.wordpress.com/2017/04/13/mind-over-matter/
      Thank you again,
      Mick

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

