Friday Fictioneers: Accident

PHOTO PROMPT © Dale Rogerson
PHOTO PROMPT © Dale Rogerson

Accident

“You’ve had an accident”,  I can hear, it’s pitch black, I’ve  lost my sight. Before continuing musing , “Taking you to AE”.  This is getting stranger,  I could hear but, my own words made no sound. Any more voices I would not of heard them. It was only the drone of the chopper that was telling me I’m still alive. Pitch  blackness, my own words still only in my mind, I started musing again,  horror of horrors it dawned on me, I’m in a comma.  A flash,  I could see, albeit seconds, enough to read, ‘Mortuary’,  OMG they think  I’m  dead!


Friday Fictoneers: Accident

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ellenbest24 says:

    Horrifoc! Well done 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks, appreciated….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

