My Daily Haiku #20

A Poets Open Mind
……………………………………………

prosperity
without peace means nothing
we’ll still live in fear

love is cruel
with or without still fear
give peace a chance

poets chores
eternal records
commissions

poets loves
freedom of the mind
transcends hate

turtle doves
mindlessly targeted
Maltese fun

our planets nations
do they really look for war
governments only
their self preservation
implicating folk in hate

true love rests waiting
trembling in the freezing cold
spring thoughts keeps it warm

a tanka noted
my thoughts opened for reviews
let ones thinking free
………………..
© Mick Talbot 2017

3 Comments Add yours

  1. karmaofpeace says:

    Hello Mick! Thank you for the follow 😊 I am so glad to tell you that I nominated your blog for the Bloggers Recognition Award:
    http://wp.me/p8gEkI-11
    Your haikus are inspirational and I look forward to your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mick Talbot says:

      Many thanks , I feel honoured, I will get back to some time tomorrow, thanks again – Mick

      Liked by 1 person

      1. karmaofpeace says:

        Sure! It’s my pleasure 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

